Hinchinbrook Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Hinchinbrook has an approximate area of 15,000 km².

It is comprised of 58 suburbs including Alice River, Balgal Beach, Bambaroo, Beach Holm, Bemerside, Black River, Blackrock, Blue Hills, Bluewater, Bluewater Park, Braemeadows, Burdell, Bushland Beach, Cardstone, Cardwell, Carruchan, Clemant, Coolbie, Cordelia, Dalrymple Creek, Deeragun, Dingo Pocket, Ellerbeck, Euramo and Foresthome plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Abergowrie, Bilyana, Crystal Creek, Damper Creek, Garrawalt, Helens Hill, Hinchinbrook, Kooroomool, Lannercost, Lumholtz, Lynam, Mount Fox, Murray Upper, Rockingham, Upper Stone and Wallaman plus parts of Dunk, Hervey Range and Palm Island.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Cassowary Coast, Hinchinbrook and Townsville.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Hill, Thuringowa, Townsville and Traeger.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Herbert and Kennedy.