Solomon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Solomon has an approximate area of 340 km².

It is comprised of 46 suburbs including Alawa, Anula, Bakewell, Bellamack, Berrimah, Casuarina, Coconut Grove, Coonawarra, Driver, Durack, East Point, Eaton, Fannie Bay, Farrar, Gray, Gunn, Hidden Valley, Holmes, Jingili, Johnston, Karama, Knuckey Lagoon, Leanyer, Ludmilla and Lyons plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Shoal Bay locality.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Darwin, Elrundie, Litchfield and Palmerston.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Blain, Brennan, Drysdale, Fannie Bay, Johnston, Karama and Sanderson plus parts of Casuarina, Fong Lim, Nelson, Nightcliff, Port Darwin and Wanguri.

It is adjacent to the federal electorate of Lingiari.