Darwin Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Darwin Council has an approximate area of 140 km².

It is comprised of 36 suburbs including Alawa, Anula, Bayview, Brinkin, Buffalo Creek, Casuarina, Coconut Grove, Coonawarra, East Point, Eaton, Fannie Bay, Holmes, Jingili, Karama, Leanyer, Lee Point, Ludmilla, Lyons, Malak, Marrara, Millner, Moil, Muirhead, Nakara and Nightcliff plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the council of Litchfield.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Fannie Bay, Fong Lim, Johnston, Karama, Nightcliff, Sanderson and Wanguri plus parts of Casuarina and Port Darwin.

It is comprised of parts of the Solomon federal electorate.